Shop
Customer Reviews
Balmes Flowers Gurnee
Local Gurnee, IL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (39 reviews)
Date: Aug 16, 2019
Name:

State/Province: WI

The flowers were great. They looked as good real as they did on the web site. The flowers were delivered in a very timely manner.
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Aug 16, 2019, 7:38 am

Thank you !
Date: Jul 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NC

The lady loved the flowers! Will definitely use again.
Michele's Reply:
Date: Jul 18, 2019, 10:58 am

Thank you!
Date: Jun 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

Outstanding customer service. Although I personally did not see the finished arrangement. The recipients family said it was the most beautiful at the funeral home and showed me a picture. It was gorgeous. Thank you!!
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Jun 28, 2019, 7:11 am

We are happy you were pleased . Thank you .
Date: Jun 27, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

As always, flowers from Balmes are the best!
Michele's Reply:
Date: Jun 27, 2019, 10:01 am

Thank you Ms. Rita!
Date: Jun 11, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

The bouquet I received is still as beautiful as when I received it over a week ago, so far I have only had to take one flower out. It is so nice to enjoy fresh flowers for so long. Really love the snap dragons! Thank you!
Michele's Reply:
Date: Jun 11, 2019, 1:19 pm

Thank you for the update, We're glad to hear your gift was wonderful!
Date: Mar 26, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

The shop did not have the flowers I wanted I had to change my order Due to time limits I ordered something different Next time I likely will order from some place else
Date: Mar 15, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

Although my wife got her flowers; the type (color) was not available; the color was the reason I ordered from your shop. But, I wanted to send her flowers. If you website offers a particular color; if it is not available it should not be on your website
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Mar 15, 2019, 7:26 am

I’m sorry, our product is limited by previous customer purchase , seasonal availability and shipping complications. We make every attempt to contact our customers with substitution questions and can cancel orders if our suggestions are not approved. If we are unable to contact the sender we generally send something as similar as possible to insure a timely delivery .
Date: Mar 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flower arrangement was beautiful, I saw it myself in person.
Date: Mar 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

The actual product looked nothing like what was pictured (about 1/3 of the flowers compared to the picture) and they died within two days. Having paid $90 for them I expected them to look and last longer than flowers I could’ve gotten at jewel or meijer.
Michele's Reply:
Date: Mar 12, 2019, 9:19 am

I'm sorry to see your were unhappy with your recent delivery.... We make these arrangements so the flowers are all around the arrangement will look less full as the back of the arrangement is also lovely... Sometimes regardless of initial freshness the room temperature, vase water level and if they were transported home and got chilled can affect vase life. If you have concerns in the future please contact us immediately we will replace flowers if they were of poor quality, when we can retrieve the original product to check for quality issues... Thank you for your order Mr. Hook.
Date: Mar 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

Excellent!! Beautiful. They will last.
Date: Mar 01, 2019
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent service
Date: Feb 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers upon arrival had looked aged already, and sure enough they died after 2 days. Thats rediculous. Thats why I pick you because you were so close to the delivery spot
Michele's Reply:
Date: Feb 28, 2019, 11:35 am

I aplolgize for the quality issue. I'm glad we were able to replace the flowers for you. We appreciate being notified about freshness isssues. Sometimes we don't have the flowers in the store long enought to notice transit complications.
Date: Nov 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for a great services! Our recipient has also complimented and said the flower arrangement was the best among all received.
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Nov 26, 2018, 7:05 am

Thank you . We are glad to have helped with your gift .
Date: Oct 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great services! My sister was very happy with the service and the beautiful flowers!
Michele's Reply:
Date: Oct 09, 2018, 11:01 am

Thank you Maria!
Date: Sep 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was amazing! Beautiful and full of color. We were definitely impressed and will use Balmes for our next flower order!
Date: Sep 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very happy with flowers...Balmes has never disappointed us dating back to days when they had the greenhouse on Green Bay Rd
Date: Aug 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

I've been one of your customers for many years. Mainly for special occasions because I don't want to be disappointed. Thank you for all your beautiful arrangements. Gary S.
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Aug 13, 2018, 7:59 am

Thank you !
Date: Aug 10, 2018
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Best flowers I've ever bought according to recipient. Will use again. Thanks.
Date: Aug 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have been sent many a floral arrangement over the years and the one I received on July 27th from your florist is the BEST floral arrangement I have ever received. BY. FAR.!! They are STILL blooming and look wonderful! I am very pleased and can’t compliment Balmes enough.
Michele's Reply:
Date: Aug 01, 2018, 11:44 am

Thank you for the delightful review.
These flowers are truly 's Reply:
Date: Aug 01, 2018, 12:14 pm

Mtoo often you only hear the negative comments. It’s my pleasure to write a wonderful review as it is so deserved!
Date: Jul 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very good service! Turned out exactly how I asked for it. Thank you Blames Flowers!
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Jul 08, 2018, 5:14 pm

Thank you.
Date: May 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful bouquet and delivery at the right time.
Date: Apr 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

I thought you were great. I was amazed at how fast you delivered the flowers.
Date: Apr 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful!
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Apr 16, 2018, 6:48 pm

Thank you
Date: Feb 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

The bouquet is gorgeous! The stargazers are starting to fade, but everything else still looks great.
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

Loved my Gerbera Daisy arrangement, always so well done!
Date: Feb 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arraignment was very beautiful.
Date: Feb 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: WI

I have received many flowers from balms florist for over 20 years, they're the most beautiful flowers l have received, that is why I still have been receiving flowers after 20 years from them
Date: Jan 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very well done. The flowers were delivered on time and looked great.
Date: Jan 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

I received two flower arrangements from you and they were both absolutely beautiful! Thanks!
Date: Dec 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful. Delivery was great. Fantastic job!
Date: Nov 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Love your service Would use again
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Nov 15, 2017, 6:12 pm

Thank you.
Date: Nov 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great service and flowers were perfect.
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Nov 15, 2017, 6:11 pm

Thank you.
Date: Aug 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers are beautiful but the red roses are not opening and are already dying. The white and pink ones seem fine.
Michele's Reply:
Date: Aug 21, 2017, 9:08 am

I'm sorry Beth perhaps we got a bad shipment of roses. If you would like to bring them by the flower shop we'd be happy to refresh the arrangement with another color. You could also just stop by and pick up a few new stems of another color if that would be easier. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Michele Balmes
Date: Aug 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

I love them, they're soooooooooo beautiful!! I'm mostly VERY happy about the delivery service. When my husband would send flowers from somewhere else, it comes through the docking bay... which is terrible! This bouquet was delivered to the main entrance, and I couldn't be happier! Thank you!!
Michele's Reply:
Date: Aug 11, 2017, 9:42 am

Thank you Jacqueline we're delighted to have made you "Happy"
Date: Jul 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were georgous.
Michele's Reply:
Date: Aug 11, 2017, 9:43 am

Thank you very much!
Date: Jul 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement is gorgeous!
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Jul 24, 2017, 9:44 am

Thank you . We are glad you're pleased.
Date: Apr 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

They were beautiful
Michele Balmes's Reply:
Date: Jul 24, 2017, 9:45 am

Thank you for the order. We are glad you're pleased.

Check Out our Verified Customer Reviews!

Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Gurnee, IL
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google Business Page Pinterest

Balmes Flowers Gurnee
4949 Grand Ave
Gurnee, IL. 60031
Local: (847) 689-3222

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web21

Balmes Weddings  | Balmes Flowers Gurnee Reviews